California Rantings

Thursday, May. 20, 2004 - 11:09 a.m.

I am Rabies. Grrrrrrrr!
Which Horrible Affliction are you?
A Rum and Monkey disease.

My ten year old cousin and I had this conversation yesterday

Him: So, is it true that you are STILL not married.

Yes, why?

Him: Well, I just think it is odd that someone my Mom's age is single. I mean, how can you do anything without a husband around to explain everything to you?

I am 32 and his Mom is 36. And I used to have a husband and have chosen not to have one now.

Me: I don't need a husband -- especially one that feels the need to explain everything to me, but thanks for your concern.

Him: They have dating agencies to help you find a husband. In case you need to have your filters changed or something.

Thanks, but no.

Granted the kid is 10, but my God--I felt like I was the second gunman on the grassy knowl. So, the first weekend in June I am havng a "Becky Does Not Have a Husband, But Needs To Have Her Filters Changed (And Other Chores) BBQ. I am cashing in on all of the free babysitting I have done for my Uncles over the years. I am going to make my 10 year old cousin clean out the garage--I will call it "Training to be a husband" day.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com