California Rantings

Friday, Feb. 20, 2004 - 2:02 p.m.

Okay, so being the wonderful niece that I am ...I am hosting a babyshower for my Aunt Sandy. Now, the town I live in is not a HUGE town, but, being 5th generation I tend to know a lot of people. I went to school with my Aunt Sandy. She graduated a year after I did--three years later she started dating my uncle, and six years ago they got married. So, my "aunt" is a classmate who married into the family and people can not believe that we are "aunt" and "niece"--but anyway....

I went to our local $1 store to pick up a few items for the shower (you can not beat their prices on plastic plates etc...). As I am standing in line, a woman demands a price check. We are in a store where EVERYTHING IS A $1 and she is DEMANDING a price check. She thinks that she can get 100 top ramen soups for $1. (I think they were 20 for a dollar, but I am not sure).

The 16 year old manager shows her the ad in the paper and she refuses to pay. What she does not refuse to do is get out of the way for everyone else. After 5 mins her daughter finally convinced her that she was wrong and to just pay for the damn soup.

Woman: Y'all just stealing money from me.

Clerk: We can restock them, and you do not have to buy them.

Woman: I am on a limited paycheck and you want me to starve.

Clerk: I can sell you 20 for $1, but not 100.

Woman: The customer is ALWAYS right and if I think I should get 100 I should get 100.

At this point she opens her purse and pulls out a STACK of 100 dollar bills. She had at least 5 of them.

Oh yes cranky woman...you be broke in the hood.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com