California Rantings

Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2004 - 2:22 p.m.

Now that I can listen to 80's music all day at work--I now understand why I am so screwed up in my head. During my "formative years" I heard nothing but whiney and pathetic love songs. Seriously here folks...between Debbie Gibson and Culture Club I did not stand a chance.

Most pathetic conversation of the day?????? I talked to ex-hubby for 45 mins about the crickets he found in his house. I swear to all that is holy, had I actually been in the car with him, I would have stuck a pencil in his ear. He asked me 12 (yes, I actually counted) times if he could buy a bug bomb to get rid of them. After the 10th time I said "What did I say the last time you asked me?"

After he got home he called me to describe the cricket so I could "do a google search" on a "brown-striped cricket with long legs." Fine--camel grasshopper. I almost hung up on him when he asked "Would a bug bomb kill them?" My answer "God no, the insecticide makes them grow bigger, so you just have to learn to live with them."

Him: "Really?"

Me: "No, a bug bomb will kill them."

Him: "Says who?"

Me: "Virgini@ Tech University"

Him: "How would they know."

Me: "It is there job to know."

Him: "So what you are telling me is that I should get a bug bomb."

Now repeat these sentences for another 40 mins and you will know how I spent my lunch hour.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com