California Rantings

Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 - 10:14 a.m.

I have two major complaints about the office building I work in...

1) The stairways are not covered, so when it rains and I have to go upstairs (for coffee or to get the mail) I get wet AND

2) All of the smokers in the building gather at the bottom of the stairs (right in front of my office)to smoke.

I agree that people have the right to smoke (my ex-hubby smokes - BLECK), but I hate that I have to walk through it all damn day. It is usually the same two women (who work upstairs)and they are out there at least once an hour. They should smoke out in front of their own damn offices!!

Louis, my beloved blonde cat, apparently decided, while I was in the UK, that only HE can sleep on the bed all stretched out. I was awoken this morning at 3:15 by two (VERY COLD) cat feet kicking me so he could stretch out. It is bad enough that I was sleeping on about 4 inches of space anyway, but to think that I was disturbing HIS comfort is just unreal.

I should have pics from London today!!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com