California Rantings

Sunday, Dec. 14, 2003 - 6:55 a.m.

I was hoping to sleep in this morning. I am feeling much better than yesterday, but I did not sleep well the night before so I was hoping to sleep in until the 10:00 kickoff of the NFL games. Louis decided that 6:15 would be a great time for breakfast, and that the food he already had was not up to his standards so I needed to get up and fix the problem. What I awoke to was the capture of S@ddam. Thank God.

My entry from yesterday talked about who in the world was having the best day of their life at that moment--I can think of a few million now who are pretty happy. I hope this capture is the true beginning of the end of the death of the many US and British soldiers.

I had to laugh during the press conference because one of the Iraqi people involved with the conference said to a journalist (who was trying to get someone to answer a question while already answering another question) "Give him a chance--this is a free country after all!" (or something to that effect. That is a very profound statement indeed.

I can not imagine what it would be like to be liberated by a foreign governement. I will never be able to comprehend what life under a dictator is like. To think that I get upset when the line at Starbucks is too long.

Today I will spend being grateful for EVERYTHING!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com