California Rantings

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 6:33 a.m.

Howdy readers :-)

I am officially leaving for the UK in 8 days. Anyone who would like a postcard, please send your address (unless you were on my Holiday Card list--then you will get one automatically!!). I love filling out postcards because it makes me look like I am so popular!

Today all of the "illegal workers" are supposed to go on strike today to let the state of California -- and more specifically Governor Arnold-- know how important migrant workers are to the state and that they should be able to get driver liceanses. I am not sure how I feel about that. I wonder if the state will notice any difference.

I am so glad that today is Friday because I am so tired and have so much to do before my trip. I have a management meeting today, which isn't as bad as it seems, so hopefuly that will help the day go by faster.

I saw LOVE ACTU@LLY again with my Mother. I highly recommend this movie! It is cute and fun--despite the remantic theme!!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com