California Rantings

Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 - 9:44 a.m.

So far today I have:

Talked to the ex four times

Chatted on IM for 1.5 hours

Answered three phone calls that were work related.

I canceled my [email protected] account three weeks ago and I am still receiving "matches" from them. Personally I was sick of men in their "late 40's to late 50's" winking at me looking for a young "partner" to relive their youth. I think men like EL-GUAPO have much better luck getting hotties (who are probably young women) than me. If M@tch would block people who are not what I am looking for from seeing my profile, then I would have probably stayed. I set a cut-off age of 38, yet 55 year old men would e-mail me. My God--my Mother is 56. I can see it now...

"Hi Mom, this is my new boyfirend John--maybe the two of you went to high school together."

My ex-hubby flies in three weeks from today to celebrate our "anti-wedding anniversary." We would have been married 8 years on the 25th. God that seems like a lifetime ago.

I am 99% done addressing the Cat Christmas cards. I will have four "extra" so do not wait to request one :-)

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com