California Rantings

Friday, Oct. 31, 2003 - 10:44 a.m.

I never cease to amaze myself. Living in Northern California, I am used to paying way too much for everything. Down the street from where I work, there is a gas station that is about 3 cents lower than the competition. I was desperate for gas and decided to get gas there. I pulled up to the pump and a man, in the gas stations uniform asked me what kind of gas I wanted. The conversation went like this...

Good Morning Miss, what kind of gas can I get you?

Me: I am fine, I can get it.

Gas Man: Can I check your tire pressure and fluid levels?

Me: No thnaks--I just had it serviced.

GM: Okay--I will clean the windows then.

Me: Thanks- but I'm fine.

I start to pump my gas looking to make sure that I am in a self service isle and not a full service (extra 10 cents per gallon isle) and notice that all of the OTHER cars are being serviced by gas station employees.

I turned around to see another gas station employee cleaning my windows. How stupid am I to refuse a nice service? Am I so used to being independent that I can no longer appreciate excellent customer service? Apparently this gas station has this type of service for everyone--at no additional charge.

I am definately going to go there again, and not be so quick not to trust.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com