California Rantings

Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003 - 10:01 a.m.

Like a good California resident--I voted this morning. Luckily they had my current address, because I ALWAYS forget the small details like that.

Message on my voicemail this morning

"This is XXX calling on behalf of XXXX. She wants you to know that she is Spanish speaking only, so you need to hire a translator before returning this call. Please do not have English people calling her."

Ummm, okay. This would be fine if she had not been contacting me about employment. This is almost as good as the "Do you speak Spainsh? Why not?"

Cuz I don't hafta! Rest assured, the translator is already here and is calling her back, but that is besides the point.

Stop reading and go VOTE people--at least my California readers that is :-)

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com