California Rantings

Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003 - 12:16 p.m.

My imfamous stepDad is here, at the office being a royal PITA. He does not work--at all--and is helping my mother put a desk together. I heard him say

"I KNOW what I am doing--I do NOT need directions."

CRASH

This is the SECOND desk he has broken putting it together "his way." I am doing my best not to laugh, but please how can I not. Earlier he was trying to tell me how to answer the phone, and my ignoring him ticked him off.

Believe me, just because he is related to my Mother is by no means a reason for me to acknowledge him. If I were 12 and he was paying for my food and shelter, MAYBE, but comeon--I am 32 (almost) and never lived with him. I am getting sick of the "poor victim stepDad" mentality. I wish I could married a wealthy person, quit working for the rest of my life, and take five vacations a year. Maybe that is what I did wrong :-)

BLECK and TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com