California Rantings

Friday, Oct. 03, 2003 - 2:23 p.m.

Fridays seem to loose their "fun" when you have to work all weekend. It just makes them seem like Wednesdays.

I went to the "Liquor / EZ Mart" today, and stood behind a man that was taking FOREVER making a purchase. Finally I heard him ask the clerk

"What is the cheapest alcohol that you have?"

She pointed at some bottle on the bottom shelf and said "$3.25".

"What can I get for $1.90?"

"Nothing."

He left. I made my purchases and walked outside. The same man was talking to a woman and I heard her tell her

"Look, it is either alcohol or clean laundry--I am voting for the booze. We can rinse our underware in the sink for a few more days."

Ummmm, double ick.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com