California Rantings

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003 - 2:39 p.m.

My God--11 days without an update. Where has the time gone??? Who knows--probably mostly at work.

I did go on a date last week. A [email protected] guy. Very nice, cute, polite. It was the first date in months that I did not sort of dread going to. His work schedule is as crazy as mine, and it is nice to know someone who understands that I do not live in a 9-5 world.

I am hoping to see him again this week, but my schedule is pathetic.

I am kinda ticked at a friend of mine. She called to tell me that she had "clinical depression." I was treated for "Clinical Depression" in 1995. I asked her if they were going to prescribe her Zol@ft or P@xil and she said that "they" weren't going to prescribe anything. "They" were not Doctors, just MFCC's. So she said "Well maybe it isn't clinical depression, I am just not sleeping well." I hate it when people think they have depression without being tested. Depression is a terrible thing, a life sucking terrible thing. Not just a "bad time sleeping." I took P@xil and it really helped me. I have not been on meds since then. Z@loft can work miracles for depression.

Anyway, I am back and plan on writing daily again.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com