California Rantings

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 - 6:35 a.m.

I am back. Technically I got back on Monday, but have been working nonstop until now, so HERE I AM.

The weekend was really fun. Too much alcohol and not enough eligible men, but all was not a total loss. I sometimes forget how nice time away from "work" can be.

I am also not working this weekend, and am looking forward to spending time with my Grandmother. I rented "Re@l Women Have Curv@s" a movie she really wanted to see, and she is going to call me when she gets back into town. I really need to spend more time with her. She is 79 and in good health, but I used to see her everyweek and now I hardly see her. (She only lives six blocks from me.)

My Mom and I talked about work getting in the way of life, and I am beginning to believe her. We both work too much. My huge mortgage keeps me working, AND I need a new car.

Any suggestions?

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com