California Rantings

Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003 - 7:19 a.m.

So I had to take both cats to the vet yesterday. They both needed shots and physicals.

My older cat, Mac, has IBD--which makes him throw up all day if he does not take Prednisone. A few years back, he had to be kenneled at the Vet (I was in Europe) and was not a "model patient." He refused to eat and / or take his medication for the five days he was there. They put in his file that he had "anger problems" which I thought was unfair. I told them:

He did not know where is was

I did not take him there, my Aunt did (thankfully--he was really sick and needed medical attention)

His "brother" was not there

He was terrified and probably having flashback from being in "the pound"

He was sick

Lou, on the other hand, is everyones friend and the only problem he ever had is when he "went potty" right after a "rectal thermometer" was used to take his temperature. (He was a baby). He has never been sick and never had a problem.

When I get there, the Vet asks me which cat has the "anger problem" and I said "Neither." He checked his records and said "Mac just doesn't like to take his medications" and crossed out the "anger" comment. Mac was an angel. He jumped out of the carrier and up onto the exam table. He took his shots with no problems and only hissed once when they opened his mouth to look at his teeth (he probably thought he was getting a pill).

Lou on the other had, was EVIL. He spat. He hissed. He almost bit me. He refused to get on the scale, and then he SCREAMED during both shots.They threatened to use a muzzel if he didn't stop acting like he was possessed.

Personally, I think Lou was being bad to make Mac look good. I can hardly wait to see what they put in his file.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com