California Rantings

Tuesday, May. 27, 2003 - 12:51 p.m.

Okay, so I am talking to a male friend of mine. He wanted to know why women in their 30's have "so much baggage." I told him:

"We are just responding to the way we were treated by men during their 20's."

Needless to say, he was not happy to hear that. Talk about denial. We decided to compare breakups (we never dated each other).

Of the five "actual girlfriends" he had during his 20's, he never actually broke up with any of them. He either:

just stopped talking to them or

cheated on them to piss them off enough to stop talking to him. My "two breakups" in my twenties (including my divorce) were similar to this. He, being the exception to every rule, could not believe it.

He said the reason he dates women in their EARLY 20's is that they haven't had enough time or experience to become bitter.

I could hardly stop laughing.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com