California Rantings

Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 - 12:27 p.m.

Okay, so I am in T@rget trying to buy allergy medication. As usual there are only two lines open. The woman in front of me is buying a ton of childrens clothing. Since there is no express line open I have to wait, no big deal, right?? WRONG!

Her total is $275.00. Fine, pay the clerk and lets go. No, this woman pulls out two $100 bills and tells the clerk something like:

"I only want to spend $200 can you give me a discount because I am buying in bulk?"

Clerk: "No, I can't do that."

Customer: "Fine, if you want to be difficult, lets start taking things off."

Clerk: "Fine, what do you want to take off?"

For the next 10 mins she takes off and adds until she gets her total down to $200.00. She kept telling her daughter "T@rget doesn't want you to have new clothes baby."

What the hell is up with that???

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com