California Rantings

Friday, May. 09, 2003 - 8:40 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.99

Weight: 167.5

Number of days on my current diet: 4

Amount lost: 6 pounds

What I am listening to: KTVU Morning News

Website of the day:

Feed a homeless animal with a single click

We are moving the office again. The neighbor has complained to the city and now we are moving for the second time in three months (background info...my Mother owns several homes and we were running the office out of one. She had the office there before and had been "grandfathered" in allowing her to run the business there, but his DAILY compaints to the city are forcing us out.

There are real @ssholes out there. Cranky, mean control freaks. As we were moving he came over to tell us we weren't moving "fast enough for his liking," so he called the city again to complain. The city told him "too bad, they are moving and there is nothing we can do."

I am working from home today and the office numbers are being forwarded here. He wants to have "the city" come over during "business hours" and "catch us" working. So, we are not there during "business hours" which is now pissing him off. If I were slightly more evil than I already am, I would look up a good "free online curse" and make his hair fall out or something. Luckily I live in fear of Karma and will just have to be satisfied with the thought of doing it.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com