California Rantings

Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 - 7:39 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.91

Weight: 169.0

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: Morning News

Website of the day:

Feed a homeless animal with a single click

And thus begins day three of my diet. I am down 4.5 pounds, but that is an easy task considering how much I ate this weekend. Why am I dieting again??? I have an OB/GYN appointment coming up in June, and they have to weigh me. They weigh me and write it in my PERMANENT RECORD!!! When I first started going to him 8 years ago I weighed 115. I refuse to go again until I am under 140. How pathetic is it that I schedule my drs appointments around my weight loss. Welcome to Beckys world, it is a scary place!

My ex-hubby is on a "mini-vacation" in the Bahamas until Monday. It is his first vacation in 8 years without me. He sent me a copy of his will, with instructions for me to immediately take control of all of his posessions and to make sure that his brothers do not take anything until I go through everything. How sad when you have to trust your ex spouse more than your blood relatives. He did say that if he does die I can buy the cats "diamond studded collars" to remember him by.

Just imagine how many Google hits I will get with the phrase "diamond studded collars."

It is STILL raining here in No. California. This is not normal. It should be 80 degrees and sunny and beautiful. Instead--cold and windy. Just check with my weather girl. Sweater city for her!

I guess I will get in the shower and get ready for another fun-filled day of work. TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com