California Rantings

Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 - 12:37 p.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.99

Weight: 170.0

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: 90210

Website of the day:

Ageless A fun site to list your site based on when you were born.

Good date -- Bad date

I am not really sure what to say about my date on Friday. It went very well, in general, but you can not live in the past. Granted I was totally in love with him 12 years ago, and there was a definite attraction, but there were little things that got to me. Granted, they are stupid, petty things, and it just goes to show that I am single primarily because I am insane. For example:

He was supposed to call me Wednesday to confirm our time for Friday. He was driving up on Thursday and we needed to set a time to get together. No call Wednesday, no call Thursday. Little thing, but irritating just the same. He is also a �touchy-feely� person. Which is fine, if I know you. I have �known him� for 12 years, but have not seen / talked to him for 11.5 of those years. He is still a stranger �somewhat� in my opinion.

I actually thought about sleeping with him, but at 2:30 in the morning, my ex-husband called, and that pretty much killed the moment. (The odd thing being that my ex-h has not called at that hour in months) He left a strange message about �if you are not answering you must not be alone.�) Luckily I had the machine turned low, but still, a call at 2:30 a.m. is never a good thing.

I called him on Saturday, and he said he would call me when he got back from dinner with his parents, and I have not heard from him. So needless to say, I did not put out and he did not call back. That in itself makes me grateful that I did not sleep with him, although I was very tempted.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com