California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 20, 2003 - 7:39 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.99

Weight: 170.0

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: 90210

Website of the day:

Ageless A fun site to list your site based on when you were born.

It is Easter Sunday. Ex-hubby called me just after midnight my time to be the first to wish the cats "Happy Easter"--but I beat him by about 30 seconds. My vegetarian BBQ starts in four hours. I am "almost" prepared for it.

My evil ex-brother-in-law lost another lawsuit. Actually it was the appeal for a lawsuit that the lost ($300,000 in damages). He appealed wanting to get another lawyer (his former business partner hired the original lawyer, and since they are no longer partners, he claimed he did not get a fair trial). So, they show up in court for the appeal. Who shows up as his lawyer??? (Dum, de, dum, dum)---HIMSELF. Needless to say, he lost AGAIN, and now has another $156,000 + in legal fees (for the other side) to contend with. I believe they told him not to show up in court without proper legal representation.

Am I wallowing in his misery? Heck yes, but only because he called me a c@nt on the first night we met, and used to call my voicemail and tell me my ex was cheating on me. (Which makes no sense, because if he were cheating on me, why would his brother narc him out and get him into trouble.)

I am off to clean the rest of the house.

TTFN and HAPPY BUNNY DAY!!!!!

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com