California Rantings

Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 - 2:28 p.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $2.15

Weight: 171.5

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: Grosse Point Blank Soundtrack

Website of the day: Becky's Guestmap! A shameless plug--I know!

So, it is Monday again. It is amazing how much more Mondays can suck when you work all weekend. I am still not sleeping very well, so now I am tired, cranky and overworked. It could be worse though--at least I have a job, a house, and can choose not to work so much. I also got on the scale this morning--another crappy way to start the week!

This is my schedule for the next seven days (in addition to my regular 40 hours):

Tonight: Appointment @ 7:00

Tuesday: Meeting @ 6:30

Wednesday: Meeting @ 6:30 (an hours drive)

Thursday: Teaching a training class (6:00 to 9:00)

Friday: Appointment @ 6:30

Saturday: Appointments at 9:30, 1:00 and 5:00

Sunday: Easter at my house (I must be nuts)

Monday: Appointment @ 7:00

Tuesday: Meeting @ 6:30.

This really sucks. BUT I did this to myself, so I can not whine to anyone but me (and to my cyber friends).

My ex-husband offered to take me to Mexico for three days, which was nice. He didn�t say when, but it was a nice thought. That may be what I need to stick to a diet. Three days on the beach at 171.5 pounds does not sound like fun to me right now.

The strange thing is, I am not in a bad mood, it just sounds like it from my entry. I am actually trying to focus on the good things in life.

CHICAGOJO and I used to make top five lists so here is mine for the day:

Five things that I am grateful:

1) I own my own home

2) My taxes are done

3) My cat Lestat did not throw up this morning

4) I am no where near Baghdad

5) When people sign my guest map!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com