California Rantings

Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003 - 6:32 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $2.15

Weight: 168.5

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: The War on FoxNews

Website of the day:

Kurt Smith Sucks I wish I had thought of making up a website about how much my former bosses have sucked!

I am watching the news reports of the Iraqi people tearing down the statues of Saddam. It reminds me of the Berlin Wall. I honestly can not imagine the feeling that the Iraqi people must be feeling. I have taken for granted that I was born in and grew up in a country where I have so many freedoms. Things that I do not think about because they have always "been there."

I never quite had the backbone to as the "war protesters" why they wanted to keep the Iraqi people in their current lifestyle, but the protesters here in the Bay Area have (and use) weapons to get their point across.

Very rarely do you see such happiness on the news. I have been in a grouchy (tax related??) mood for a few days, and I am actually in a better mood now. Perhaps because the war went better than I expected. Maybe because I needed a reminder of everything I take for granted.

Periscopeboy I am glad you are okay!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com