California Rantings

Monday, Mar. 31, 2003 - 7:14 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $2.25

Weight: 168.5

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: The War on CNN

Website of the day:

A fellow diaryland member who is trying to raise $252 to get his dog out of the city pound

Tomorrow I must remember to say "White Rabbit" first thing so that I will have good luck for the month of April. Usually the fist thing I say is something to the cats who are insisting that 2:00 a.m. is the perfect time to start wrestling and chasing each other.

When I was flying back from Nashville, I had to get on a VERY tiny plane to fly from Nashville to St Louis. I think it sat ten people, and I (being 5'7" could barely stand up in). I sat next to an 18 year old ("kid") who had never been in an airplane before. He had been sworn in to the Army that day, and was flying off to basic training. I could not believe how young he looked. He was born in 1985. I was in 9th grade in 1985. I felt so old! His friends had given him an address book and pre-addressed stamped envelopes to be able to write to them while he was in basic training.

I felt bad that his first plane ride had to be in a plane that was not much bigger than Buddy Hollys plane, because it was a bumpy flight. He friend told him "The next time you are in a plane you will be jumping out of it." Now that is a scary thought.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com