California Rantings

Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 - 5:47 p.m.

Debt as of today: $254,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.99

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: The Presidents Speech

Website of the day: The Other Woman

I could never be President because I would never be able to go on worldwide TV and make a speech. I would be throwing up and sweating through out the entire speech. I understand that speech-making is a part of the job of being President, but still, he has to be wondering how many millions of people are watching him.

My ex-husbands �cranky because I am quitting smoking� card has expired, and he is in a much better mood. Although he confessed to one cigarette on FAT TUESDAY, it is much better than the one pack he normally would have consumed.

The �California flu� has finally caught up with me. Needless to say my cat and I were both vomiting the night away last night. I did go in to work today because we are moving the office to another location, and I did not want my step-dad going through all of my stuff being nosey. He did break one desk, but it wasn�t mine, so I just sat in my office packing and laughing at what a pain he can be.

I sent a �doggie and handler� care package today from the website Sponsor a Military Dog. I haven�t bought any dog items in so many years that I did not know where anything was at the pet supply store. They were out of Louis� cat grass, but they are on order, so he should be okay for a few more days.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com