California Rantings

Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 - 10:50 a.m.

Debt as of today: $254,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.95

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: You Make Me Sick (Pink)

Website of the day: SCARLETA Funny sight about women who sleep with married men.

My ex-husband is giving up smoking today. He called me this morning to let me know that I have been warned that for the next week he would be moody and crabby. Um, thanks for the warning. Thanks to unlimited mins and long distance he can call and whine to me all week. Great--just like when we were married!

I am glad he is finally quitting because

1) when I die he will get the cats and I do not want them around second-hand smoke

2) It is a bad habit anyway and

3) He is ruining his teeth.

The cat reason is the most important reason though. The funny thing is, he always smokes outside, but cats have a much better sense of smell than I do, and I am sure he REALLY stinks to them.

My evil ex went to court this morning for the restraining order. I did not go, and the damn website has not updated the case. Maybe tonight. The last time we spoke he said that once his legal problems are over (which could be anytime between now and 33 1/3 years from now) he would move back to San Diego. All I could think was�poor San Diego.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com