California Rantings

Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003 - 5:44 p.m.

Debt as of today: $254,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.91

What I am reading: Catcher in the Rye

What I am listening to: PAROLE BOARD on A&E

Website of the day: Solano C@unty Courts If you know me well enough you can look up my divorce paperwork on this site :-)

My "gardener" is my 10 year old neighbor Mitchell. He charges $10 and mowes both lawns and takes care of the "basic upkeep." I only had a $20 on me and I said, "It is a good thing you are trustworthy." To which he responded "Yes I am. If I wasn't I wouldn't be in business for very long." Smart kid--I will probably work for him someday.

It is that time of year again--GIRL SCOUT COOKIES! My cousins conned me into buyin 21 boxes between the three of them. I am thinking about storing them in the attic so that I do not spend the next few days eating them box by box. It is that damn obsessive-compulsive disorder that I struggle with.

I had a "mini-massive" fight with my ex husband the other day. We both caught each other in bad moods, and pushed each others buttons. It ended with him hanging up on me (which I hate) and me screaming into his voice-mail "Fine, just throw away 8 years for nothing you @ss----." (Not my proudest moment). I figured that I would never hear from him again, and prepared for a new life without him. He called the next day (to my shock) to ask me why everything is always black or white in my world. Either we are best friends or enimies. There is never an in between.

Frankly, I did not have an answer to that. It is true. He pointed out that (with the exception of the year after he moved) we have talked almost everyday for eight years, and that we should be at a point of no return. I hate when he is right. It never occured to me that just because he hung up in a fit of anger, that eventually, when we both had time to calm down, everything would be fine. I box everything into "right" and "wrong" with no "could be" as an option.

Maybe you can teach an old dog new tricks. I think one of the reasons that I "keep him around" is to keep me in touch with myself. To remind me that sometimes you can be close enough to people to hangup on them and the world continue to spin.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com