California Rantings

Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 - 10:17 a.m.

Debt as of today: $254,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.89

What I am reading: Catcher in the Rye

What I am listening to: Some strange Scottish internet radio station

Website of the day: Paying My Sisters Debt

FRIDAY�

I love Fridays. I am not working at all this weekend, so it will be able to catch up with everything. I am trying not to be such a slacker.

When I drove up to work this morning, there was a man sitting on the curb where I normally park. I work in a residential area (in an apartment within a triplex) and as I was getting out of my car the man said to me:

�Hi. I am just waiting for my ride. I just moved into the first apartment and my ride is late.�

I said nothing as I walked up the sidewalk. The thing is I WORK IN THE FIRST APARTMENT, and he sure as hell does not live there. He sat out there for at least an hour, reading the paper and sitting on the curb. Eventually he walked away. The last time I said anything to anyone hanging out in front of the apartments, the guy keyed my car and did $1500 worth of damage. (Truth is, he was drinking on the front yard and cussing at me, telling me that he lived in the first apartment and I was trespassing. I called the cops, and all they did was tell him to stop loitering and he came back and keyed my car.) I guess there are strange people everywhere.

Speaking of strange people, a young girl (late teens / early 20�s) came to the door of my house and asked when she could move in. She had her bags and boxes on my porch and sidewalk. I told her she had the wrong house and she told me

�No, I have decided to live here whether you like it or not. Let me in or I will pitch a tent on the lawn.�

I pointed over the fence and showed her the police department and told her it only took them about 30 seconds to get here. She picked everything up and left.

Bizzare.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com