California Rantings

Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003 - 10:07 a.m.

Okay, sorry for the lack of updates, but I have been out dating too much to write anything. J/K! Actually, I have gone on two dates with two very nice men, and am beginning to get my faith in romance back--at list a little bit of faith. I am dreading Valentines Day though--simply because I have always not liked the holiday in general. I think love should be celebrated more often than just once a year. It is a cop-out of a holiday.

TTFN

Friday, Feb. 07, 2003 - 2:16 p.m.

I was shocked to get six "matches" considering I was interested in eight. I actually have a lunch date for tomorrow! This speed-dating thing may actually turn out to be a good thing. One of the nice things is that you can make note if you are only interested in friendship. I will update on my "date" tomorrow.

Wish me luck!

TTFN PART 2

I ran into my evil ex (apparently he was having lunch downtown and saw me). What can I say? He is an idiot. We hung out for a while together, he explained his "legal problems" to me and quite frankly I am glad I have not known him all these years. I did find out that he has been in town for the past year, and that he went out drinking with a former relative of mine. BLECK!

All I can say is that he is looking at a great many years in jail, and I am not sure if he will be able to prove he is innocent.(Although he probably is).

He looked old, and he talked a lot about the women he dated (and lived with )since our split. He gave me his number and I drove off without giving him mine. It was really heartbreaking to see him and talk to him. I did get the closure I think I needed, and am so grateful that things ended the way they did.

A lot of the things he told me did not make sense (like living with the girl he got pregnant for four years after our split, yet getting engaged to someone else two years after I left him). Stories of going to Europe and being wealthy, only to lose it all in the stock market and having psychics tell him that women will always cause him problems. Yeah women, and drugs.

He had scratches and cuts all over his hands and neck and some sort of healing wound on his face (fresh pink skin looking thing). He talked about wrecking on his bike and getting really hurt even though the wounds were obviously different ages.

It was hard for me to see the person I once loved when I looked at him. He cussed a lot and talked about how he knew people who knew me and tried to keep up with me all these years. Yeah right. We have no common friends, and none of my friends would tell him anything about me. I think he said it as if it were flattering.

The strangest thing he said was something like, "I haven't seen you in 11 years--I moved during the Gulf War." Yeah, except we dated until 1995. "Oh yeah, I forgot." Great--he forgot four years of our relationship.

He actually wanted to hang out together, but I couldn't. He looked really hurt when I didn't give him my number, but my God what in the hell was he thinking?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com