California Rantings

Thursday, Feb. 06, 2003 - 2:18 p.m.

I know--such a total slut-girl J My friend and I tried speed-dating last night. It was on Oprah, so it is a legitimate way to meet men (wink-wink). The premise of it is to pick an age group (25-35; 30-40; 40+) and to have 5-8 min �mini-dates� with the other people there. I spoke with 23 men (for five mins). Although it was tiring, it was really a lot of fun. Not at all what I expected it to be like. I could tell right away the men that I did not �click� with and those I would like to know better. You check the ones that you are interested in, and if they also check you, they e-mail both of you phone numbers. I actually found five or six men I would be interested in getting to know better.

I was glad that I chose the 25-35 age group because some of the men in to 30-40 age group looked to be in their 50�s to 60�s. It was also nice to be able to meet people that are:

obviously looking to meet people

aren�t just hanging out in a bar for fun

you do not have to �turn down� to their face.

I will let you know how it goes from here. Has anyone else tried it?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com