California Rantings

Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 - 10:49 a.m.

JELLIGYRL and I both have cats that vomit. My vomiter takes prednisone twice a day, and now only throws up once a week or so. If you ever need to know how to get vomit stains out of the carpet...I am the person to ask. Sad and pathetic claim to fame, but it all mine :-)

The evil ex is going to court today. I will let you know what happens with that.

AND THUS BEGINS THE SECOND ENTRY OF THE DAY�

Needless to say, I am back from court. Despite his last name beginning with a letter toward the end of the alphabet, he was first. I walked in and sat at the back of the courtroom in the corner. He was sitting on the opposite side looking around. He was sitting alone (although the court notice listed a female co-defendant). It occurred to me that I had not seen him in almost 8 years. He looked old(er) and I realized that was because the last time I saw him he was 24. Apparently this was supposed to be a pre-trial hearing for five misdemeanors from November, and not the felony charges from December. Great.

His lawyer stated something along the lines of �new information has come to his attention and he needs to reschedule the pre-trial conference� until February 5th. He turned and walked out of the courtroom without seeing me. (Thank God). I waited five mins and left. Everything seemed so surreal and strange.

Although I recognized him, I could tell that I no longer �know� him and that he is not the person I once new--just as I am not the same person he once knew. I actually felt sick to my stomach to see him. I think the last time I saw him was at the San Diego airport in April of 1995. The last time I talked to him was September of 1995.

The things I do for closure.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com