California Rantings

Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003 - 12:11 p.m.

My evil side is showing its ugly head yet again. I am a very competitive person by nature, and tend to make everything into a competition. This is very rarely a good thing. I found out that the woman who gave my presentation at last weeks meeting may be on the "promotion" chopping block. In my job, promotions are based on personal production, and hers is not at the level it needs to be. Dispite what she constantly says, her figures are going down, not up. Where as a NORMAL person would feel bad and want to help, I smiled to myself and thought "what comes around goes around."

I will see her at the meeting tonight ank know that she will be bragging about something when I know the truth. Technically I am higher-up on the management scale, but she still feels the need to try and correct me (when I am accurate and correct) and speak over me. I find it funny, because most people see through her.

I know she is looking for acceptance, and needs to feel important, but she is wearing me down. Granted I did make her cry at a meeting one time (She interrupted me during a presentation to tell me I was wrong, I called her on it, proved she was wrong, so she put her head down on the table and sobbed for the rest of my presentation talking about how "unappreciated" she is), but I am getting to the point where I want to call her on everything she does wrong. I can't do that though. I still have a little control over my evil-side.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com