California Rantings

Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003 - 3:37 p.m.

IF YOU DO NOT HEAR FROM ME AGAIN...

it is because I am going to kickboxing class tonight, and I am hoping that it does not kill me. I have not been to a "class" in a number of years, so who knows. The last time I tried kickboxing class my muscles were so sore that I could not move for two days. A sure sign of being way too out of shape.

I used to be in tip-top shape, but I have not kept up with it. It is so easy to break the habit of working out. Especially when it is cold and my choices are to either sleep in or got to the gym. Sleep almost always wins out in that game!

ON ANOTHER NOTE...

I saw the movie CHICAGO last weekend and it was really good. I was surprised at the quality of it. I can see why it won so many awards. It is my understanding that everyone does their own singing, and that really shocked me. I have not seen a "musical" in the theaters since GREASE, so it was a nice surprise.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com