California Rantings

Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002 - 3:34 p.m.

I can't wait to be forgotten.
Which glamour goddess are you?
By kjfishie

I just got back from a three day work conference and still have to finish packing before moving tomorrow. What in the hell have I gotten myself into???? TTFN

Thursday, Jun. 20, 2002 - 1:20 p.m.

Which era in time are you?

Stolen from Joeypea :-)

1. WHAT IS THE STORY BEHIND YOUR USERNAME?

It was my old password from college. Since I totally lack creativity, it was the only thing I could think up to use.

2. NAME FIVE (5) OF YOUR FAVORITE PIG OUT FOODS

Veggie Pizza, Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Boca Burgers, Potato Pancakes, Nachos, Veggie Burritos

3. HAVE YOU EVER HAD A MAKEOVER

Yes, too many to count. I know a lot of people who sell make-up and they are always needing a new test victim.

4. WHAT IS THE LONGEST AMOUNT OF TIME YOU SPENT OUT OF THE COUNTRY?

I lived in Okinawa, Japan for three months one summer.

5. ONE THING THAT YOU ARE GREATFUL TODAY?

That I am almost ready to move and am almost done packing.

6. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE HIGH SCHOOL MEMORY?

I can�t remember that far back. I know I was glad I passed Geometry with a D-.

7. WHAT IS THE MOST INSANE THING YOU DID FOR A CRUSH THAT THEY MAY OR MAY NOT KNOW ABOUT?

See the answer to #4

8. DESCRIBE YOUR DREAM WEDDING?

I had my dream wedding, so I am not sure how I would re-do it, other than to elope and spend the money on something else.

9. WOULD YOU EVER JOIN TEMPTATION ISLAND?

Not as one of the couples�maybe as one of the �temptations� though�they tend to be good looking and thin, so that would make me happy.

10. NAME THREE TEACHERS YOU LIKED IN SCHOOL.

Mr. Mendle, Ms. Chancellor, Mrs. Davis

11. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE?

Your accusations are your own autobiography.

12. MY FIRST HEARTBREAK WAS�

When I was 23 and I found out that my loser ex had gotten someone else pregnant.

13. THE SCHOOL PICTURES YOU HAVE HIDDEN IN YOUR BOTTOM DRAWER�

I got rid of all of the hideous one as they arrived, so none.

14. DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD PREFERENCES?

I always have to have noise in the background. For example�I have to read with the TV on or I can not focus.

15. WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?

Meaningless sex with people you don�t care about.

16. NAME ON TV CHARACTER YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE.

Rachel Green from FRIENDS. I think she is beautiful and in real life gets to go home to Brad Pitt.

17. IF YOU WERE FAMOUS AND COULD GO ON A TALK SHOW WHICH ONE WOULD IT BE?

Oprah Winfrey because that is one of the few talk shows that I have respect for.

18. DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD SLEEPING HABITS?

I almost always sleep on the couch.

19. WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO DO THIS SUMMER?

Work too much to pay for my overpriced mortgage.

20. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONG RIGHT NOW?

Violet by Hole.

21. WRITE A LINE FROM ANY SONG.

Go on take everything, take everything I want you to. See above.

22. DO YOU KNOW AT LEAST ONE DISNEY SONG BY HEART?

God no.

23. DESCRIBE YOUR TYPICAL SLEEPWARE.

Nude (summer) Sweats (winter).

24. HOW MUCH MONEY DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR WALLET?

I just went to the bank and made a deposit, so $6.

25. WHAT DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR WALLET RIGHT NOW?

A Whitey Herzog Rookie Card, $6.00, and my drivers liceanse.

26. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PAIR OF SHOES?

I always wear Keds, usually black.

27. WHAT IS YOUR DAILY GOING TO BED/SLEEP RITUAL? Set alarm, wash face, brush teeth, turn on TV, pet cats, go to sleep.

TTFN

Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002 - 12:55 p.m.

A NEW HAIRCUT AND FEWER EYEBROWS

Yup, I finally got around to getting my haircut and my eyebrows waxed. I think I am at the stage in life where I need to just break down and get electrolysis on my eyebrows. When I let my eyebrows grow, they look a lot like Ernie, as in Bert and Ernie and I hate it. Electrolysis is "only" a dollar a minuet, and would be a lot cheaper in the long term when you think about how many more times in my life I would have to have someone wax them off for me. It is sad but true, I have to pay someone to get rid of my excess eyebrow hair. I have no tolerence for plucking, and am terrible about waxing my own.

DRIVE THRU MAN

I have decided that I am not going to go to the drive thru at my burrito place anymore. Once again, as I innocently go to order my veggie burrito, Drive-Thru man again tried to pick up on me. Picture it...drive thru window 12:30 p.m.

DTM: Hey Beautiful--you married?

Me: Yes, happily. (Okay, I lied)

DTM: Are you sure?

Me: Positive.

DTM: Well, if you change your mind...

Me: If I change my mind, I will call a lawyer, not you.

Bleck. I do not know if he says this to all women who come through the drive thru, or if he remembers me, but it is creepy. Please, let me dump my (non-existant) husband to run away with you, Mr. Drive-Thru Man. Unfortunately, it is a family run business, so I believe he is the son of the owner, so complaining will do no good. At least this time he did not put his phone number in my bag, like he usually does. I do wonder if any women every calls him. Remember me??? You wrote your number on my nacho plate.

LIBRARY BOOKS...

I need to stop checking books out at the library. I paid $19.20 in fines today because I am a loser who managed to put the books into the car, but never actually drove the ten blocks to the library to bring them back. If only I could write these things off my taxes, it wouldn't be so bad. Some people get parking tickets...I get overdue library fees. I can't even be a true rebel.

DIVORCE COURT

I wonder how much the people who appear on this show get paid. I can not imagine why people would want to be on this show. Just file the papers and get divorced, don't put your shame on national TV. I swear this show is all made up. Some of the people are to unreal to be true. Maybe people really are that screwed up. I can just see it now...

Your honor, our marriage was just fine, until she met this man at the drive-thru at the burrito hut...

PART 2

I have had AOL for ten years now. I can not give up this e-mail address because I have had it so long, that most of the people I know use it as the best way to get ahold of me. Today I got a "Mailer Sent Failure" e-mail today, which is not uncommon. I opened it up, and it was to let me know that the e-mail I sent about "Tiffany and her farm yard fun" LOVELY--Now I get to change all my passwords and virus scan everything.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com