California Rantings

Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 - 8:36 p.m.


Which Winona Are You?

I was hoping for the "Age of Innocense" or "Dracula" but NOOOOOOOOOO, I am Roxy Carmichael.

MY OWN QUIZ

I would like to take the following quizes:

Which Red Hot Chili Pepper are you?

Which cast member of the movie HEATHERS are you?

Which Wild West gunslinger are you?

Which US President are you?

If you know of any of these quizes, let me know.

GOOGLE.COM

I did an internet search on CROWHIHS, and got a ton of links to Periscopeboy's diary. So thanks for the referral :-) It is amazing the links you can find when messing around on Google. People make up the strangest web pages these days. Just about everything that has ever existed has a webpage. I wonder how often famous people do a search on their own name to see how many people are so devoted to them that they create a "page" in their honor. I am telling you, eventually I will not have to leave my house. Just give me TiVo and the internet and I am set.

SHY PEOPLE

I have come across three people in the past month who had crushes on me in high school, but were too shy to say anything. My how our lives could have been different if they had said something. Last year I drank too much at a holiday party and called someone I had a crush on in high school. A "reliable source" told me that his divorce was final, and that he was looking to start dating. Who answers? His wife. Reconsiliation. Luckily I was able to pull it off by asking him why "they" had not attended the party and he told me he had the wrong date, but would be there next year. GREAT--I can see it now..."Hi, I'm Becky, the drunked fool who called your husband thinking he was single last year." Lovely :-)

I never had a secret crush, I have always been pretty vocal about my feelings for people. I did have a crush on the guy who sat next to me in high school history, but I was dating someone else at the time (Mr. Storage Locker Repo Man) and did not want to look like a slut by confessing my attraction to him. I did tell him after graduation, and he smiled and said "Too bad you are dating XXXXX." Yup--too darn bad. Just think about all of the relationship that will never be because people are too shy to say anything about it.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com