California Rantings

Sunday, May. 26, 2002 - 8:15 p.m.

GRADUATION DAY

Not mine, but my (much younger) cousin. I guess now people just attend the after parties, and not the actual graduation, which is great. No long boring ceremony, just a lot of food and alcohol afterword. I did feel really old because I seemed to be the only one who was single (other than the "graduation girl") and the only one (other than "grad girl") who did not have any kids. It did seem odd, but it was nice not have to look around every few moments looking for an offspring who may or may not be in danger or something.

At least I am the only one with a "new house" and paid the most for the least amount of space, which is not exactly a good thing, but it is something and that is better than nothing. Speaking of the new house....

I have started packing, and trying to through things out, but am not very good at that. I need a twelve step for pack rat-ism. Just like a scene straight out of "Fight Club" or something. I have pretty much convinced myself that I do not need papers that I wrote back in undergrad school. I don't think I will need to prove that I wrote them, or the grades I got. The statute of limitations has surely run out by now.

DATE MAN

So far, so good. He has only called twice since the "big blowoff" two weeks ago. Unfortunately, someone today asked me if I had finally been able to unload him in front of the person who tried to set us up, but I don't think he ehard anything. Close, but no cigar. I am no longer dreading people who call me with "BLOCKED" numbers, but I can not let my guard down. Just when I think it is safe to answer my phone again...BAM...he will call.

I am reading "Bridget Jones's Diary" and laughing all the way through it. It is so true that people think that once you have hit 30 and are single, you have something wrong with you. "Luckily" I am divorced, which is supposed to be better than having never been married, but I am not sure about that.

I am so glad that you are back PERISCOPEBOY. TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com