California Rantings

Monday, May. 13, 2002 - 8:48 p.m.

SO MANY CHANGES SO LITTLE TIME...

Amazing but true. So much has changed in the few hours since I wrote last. I bought the house I looked at on Sunday--I am moving in about six weeks!! I officially own a piece of something on this little planet. I am actually really happy and excited. (See--Feng Shui really does work). I do not yet have a picture, but it is perfect. The cats and I will be very happy there. I still can not believe that it is true.

DATE MAN

Yes, he was there, and no I did not talk to him. Bleck--he did follow me around a lot in a strange kind of way. Sitting behind me and trying to make small talk about my cousin and things like that. He did not mention the hundreds of calls and my not calling him back. That is good news. He did call me four times since then, but not too many times in a row. I left to see the house, and he left almost immediately after I did. Dare I say I scared him off? I can only be so lucky. Our mutual friend didn't say anything, and luckily I had enough people around me to never be alone long enough for him to corner me. I heard later that he had gotten there really early hoping to meet with me. Yick.

EVERYTHING ELSE

I was thinking about how different life is now. Now as opposed to last year at this time. Last year at this time I was preparing to go to Hawaii and working on a promotion at work. Now I am buying a home and trying to give myself a fresh start. I can no longer live in the apartment I lived in with my ex. Too many memories. I need to be somewhere that is all my own. Something that is all my own. No ghosts from my past, and nothing but a future coming up. I am actually happy. Happier that I have been in a long while. I hope this is the beginning of a good trend.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com