California Rantings

Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002 - 8:47 a.m.

I DID IT!!!

After a 7:30 call this morning, I got Caller ID. If you can believe it, I finally slept in this morning, only to be woken up by DATE MAN!!!! He left a message saying that he seems to only be able to get a hold of me early in the morning or on Saturdays. That was the last straw!! I have decided to turn the ringer off at night and turn it back on when I get home from work. At least with the Caller ID I can tell who is calling so early in the morning without worrying about it.. I did not go with the option where they have to say who they are to get through if their number is blocked. Now I will get to see how many telemarketers call me when I am at work. This is pathetic, but true. This is what I have sunk to. I complain about being single and depressed yesterday, and now I am paying to avoid talking to people I don�t want to go out with. Welcome to my world! I guess I really am evil.

I FEEL MUCH BETTER, THANK YOU

I took sleeping pills last night, and I am feeling a lot better this morning. I slept about three hours longer than usual, and feel a lot better. I would have slept longer, except for �the phone call� that woke me this morning. I think I am going back on sleeping pills for a while. My migraine is not too bad, but you never know what will happen with migraines. Sometimes they really knock me out. I am off to work--where you know I will update later.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com