California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002 - 9:23 p.m.

OOOHHH, A DOCUMENTARY ON AN AIRPORT

Yes, I spent my last few hours of the weekend watching a documentary on Heathrow airport in London. I had actually watched this show when I was in England two years ago. It is amazing all of the things that go into running and airport. I am sure that it is much worst now. This was filmed years before the September 11th attacks. You know you are old when you find documentaries about airports fascinating. Thanks to my early morning phone call, I am actually tired tonight. Luckily Date Man did not call me back, (fingers crossed) and so it was a good evening.

A BUSY MONTH APPROACHES

I am working almost every weekend next month. Yuck. May is always a busy month for me. May and October seem to be my workaholic �months.� At least working will keep me out of trouble. A lot of birthdays coming up as well. It is always something I suppose.

> ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS

Time to answer a few questions that people have e-mailed me.

  1. Why CROWHIHS? This answer is pathetic but true�.it was my e-mail password that I had as an undergrad. I am not creative by nature, and it was all I could think of. (No, I do not collect crows!)
  2. Do you actually use my �big degree?� Yes, although I am not employed in my �degree field� directly, which is the nice thing about business related degrees, you are always using them on some level.
  3. Why do I complain about being single when I tell stories about men that want to go out with me? Even I do not have an answer to that. I think it is mostly because I tend to be attracted to men that are not good for me, and I am at an age where I only want to be happy. I used to go out with people to be nice and because they asked me out--I have learned to trust my instincts. That and I am too picky.
  4. Was I really that mean at my previous job? Yes, it is sad, but true. I was only that mean the last year I was there. Combination of burnout, divorce, working too much and stress. That and I really did HATE everything about my job, and secretly wanted to get fired.

    TTFN

    OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

    #Veggie Blogs?

    moon phases

    guestmap
    powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

    ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

    Contact Info

    Diaryland

    about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

    This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

    hosted by DiaryLand.com