California Rantings

Friday, Apr. 26, 2002 - 7:34 a.m.

WHERE IS MY $2000 REFUND???

The news reported this morning that the average tax return this year is / was $2,000. I paid $140, which means somewhere out there someone got $4000. I have no children, and since the US government will not give the two cats Social Security numbers, I never get that much money back. I will never understand why people give the government a tax free loan for a year. I would rather have the $2000 invested or in the bank or something and get nothing back. (Although $2000 right now would be a nice surprise).

Another disadvantage to being single and childless is the lack of a $2000 refund. I was always amazed when my friends would get huge refunds. I am sure that kids cost more that $2000 a year though--I think the safe investment would be to remain single and childless.

I AM AN INTIMIDATING, AGGRESSIVE BULLY

I have been called a lot of things over the course of my life. Recently it has been �aggressive� and �a bully.� A �friend� (??) of mine was telling me I was single because I am intimidating. �Okay, thanks.�

Her: �You need to be a little more �needy� if you want a man to be interested in you.�

Me: �What???�

Her: �You know, afraid of spiders and unable to make decisions kind of thing.�

Me: �Spiders and I have a mutual �no contact� rule, and what kind of man do you think I would need if that is what they wanted in a woman?�

Her: �Men like to feel like they are a necessary part of your life. Financially, intellectually, that kind of thing.�

Me: �Why would I want to be with someone who looks for a weakling?�

Her: �It is not a weakling thing. Men don�t like women who pay for dinner, it is like you doubt their ability to take care of you financially.�

Me: �I don�t think I need financial aid to make it through a first date.�

Her: �I know, but women who don�t need men are scary and intimidating to men.�

Me: �What happens when he falls in love with the �weak and vulnerable me� only to find out that I am not like that at all.�

Her: �If they love you, they will regardless, even if you are aggressive and a bully.�

Me: �Now I am an aggressive bully?�

Her: �Only in the sense that you think too much, and don�t need input when making decisions.�

Me: �And you have been divorced how many times?� (twice)

Her: �But I keep finding men to marry me.�

Okay men out there in cyberspace�does this make any sense to you???? Is this why I am still single? Because I always offer to pay for my share of dinner, or the �you pay for this, I pay for that� plan? Do you really want a woman who screams at the sight of a spider and can not make a move without consultation?? Is it such a turnoff for a woman to ask for your phone number and actually call?

I was under the impression that a woman who has no children (at 30), is in no rush to get married, who is financially stable and wasn�t looking for someone to �rescue� her was a good deal. All this time I had no clue that men really were attracted to women who need them. Please, tell me this isn�t true.

Please tell me that I am not going to have to join the �graduate school singles� clubs. (Granted they will assume that I am somewhat independent, but maybe they are hoping that I have a degree in Home Economics or something). I have had men tell me I was aggressive, but that wasn�t necessarily a bad thing, or so I thought.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com