California Rantings

Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 - 3:21 p.m.

I think I have this �type a lot and it looks like you are working hard� thing down to a science. It really looks good when you have business related stuff on your desk and pretend to look up things on �reports� and stuff. I may get a promotion after all of this hard work.

THE WEEKEND

Ah�just a few more hours until the weekend starts. I have a lot to do, primarily unpack and do laundry, but mostly just not work. Not work and dodge Date Man. (Evil grin and snicker). I told my Mom about Date Man (she knows him) and she forbade me from dating him. She said she would write me a note excusing me from further contact with him. Moms are great for things like that.

MY COUSIN AND HER STALKER

A few of you have asked about my cousins toothless stalker. It seems she met this guy at a party, and they exchanged phone numbers. They talked on the phone for a week or so, and she agreed to meet him for drinks with a few friends (it is not a safe world out there). She sent me our standard �If I turn up dead I went out with this guy� E-mail and off she went. They met for drinks and she felt they just didn�t �click� and decided not to go out with him anymore. (He drank A LOT and stared at other women the whole night).

When he asked her out again, she declined and he acted really hurt. In a normal world, this would be the end of the story, but in my life it is only just the beginning. Apparently they had a few mutual friends, got her address, and he started parking in front of her apartment. The first night he called her house 25 times in three hours (she is smart and has Caller ID). He called until 2:30 in the morning, and again starting at 7:30. She was staying with friends for the weekend and because he did not see her coming and going kept knocking on her door and irritating her two roommates.

When she finally got home late Sunday, he called her as she was walking up the stairs demanding to know who she was with and what she had been doing and how dare she make him worry blah, blah, blah. (Apparently she is a really good first date). After she threatened to call the cops, he stopped calling her, but would drive by a lot.

Luckily her lease ended and she moved. The weekend she moved was the same weekend he was gone, so she left and he never knew what happened to her. Her old roommates said he hung around for another few months, but has not been around in about a year.

Hence the need for an �husband by mail.� We still laugh when we talk about him. I always wonder why people become so obsessed after a three hour �meet and greet� in a club, but apparently they do. I told her to start hanging out at a dentist office so that she can meet men who take care of their teeth.

NEIGHBORHOOD THEIF

The weather is still too cold to be a teenaged hellian so all has been good. The video surveillance system is up and running and we now a have a big sign over it that says �Smile, you are on camera� which is locked safely away in the laundry room. All have been quite, and the �arson� neighbors have not tried to burn anything down lately.

When I first moved in, there were people who were living in a bus in the alley. They were the brother of someone who was renting a house, and they were trying to be �squatters.� They broke into our laundry room and tried to do their laundry using our soap and supplies. My neighbor next door caught them one night and they threatened to kill her and her baby if she said anything.

Needless to say, the cops were there in a few moments and they towed the bus away, people and all. It seems that there were 15 people living there and 13 of them had warrants out for their arrest. The brother knocked on my door the next day and thanked me for turning them in. He said he couldn�t do it because it would kill his mother, but since a stranger did it, then it was okay. That will teach them to use my fabric softner!

SPEAKING OF NEIGHBORS

I saw a former neighbor of mine the other day. She was evil on earth. She thought the world was after her and all white people were the cause of her problems. She called the cops on me once (because, according to her, I had her car towed when, in fact, she parked it illegally and city towed it). When a white cop showed up, she complained to the mayors office that they were discriminating against her by not sending a cop �of color� to deal with me, the �white devil.�

She also complained to the cops that I had called in a false report of an argument between her and her boyfriend on a weekend I was out of the state. She claimed that I was able to call 911 from Reno, and because I lived in California, it went to our local dispatcher. Luckily I showed proof I was out of state and the cops left. (Luckily an officer �of color� was sent and she couldn�t complain.)

She was on �disability� for a back injury and so I took pictures of her unloading a couch off a truck and showed them to her (they included a copy of the newspaper to verify the date). I told her that if she ever bothered me again I would mail the pictures to the insurance company and to her employer. She left me alone for about a month, and eventually moved out.

Evil is as evil does.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com