California Rantings

Friday, Apr. 05, 2002 - 7:02 a.m.

100 things about me (in no order other than my bizarre train of thought)

I am a libra, but do not read horoscopes very often

I live with two cats who are like children to me

I have always graduated with honors

I am an only child

As a child my imaginary friends were a native american chief and a cowboy that I thought were spirits that haunted my house

I got in trouble for reading �The Shining� in the first grade for a book report

I have an IQ in the mid160�s but still think I am of �average intelligence�

I am divorced

My favorite book is �The Great Gatsby�

I have been treated for depression

I really do love my job

I am a vegan

I used to fire people for a living

I love men in uniform, especially military (but will probably never date someone in the military again)

I sleep on my couch and not in my bedroom

I am disorganized and procrastinate on important things

I still listen to Duran Duran

I read internet boards about people who are in debt and people whose spouses have cheated on them to make me feel better about my own personal situation(s)

I am over educated

Despite this, I still can not spell

I have not rented a movie in almost three years

I am allergic to almost every plant known to man

I lived in Okinawa, Japan at one time (the best summer of my life)

I flew to England to meet and internet E-mail pal (she is like a sister to me)

When I was little I wanted to be President of the United States

I am an overachiever

I am a workaholic

I am a Jungian

I grew up in a town with a prison, a military base and factory outlet stores

My cats are on my Christmas card every year

I started college when I was 15

My favorite city in the world in London. Second favorite--Paris

I once met James Heitchfield (of Metallica) in a bathroom

I have to sleep with the TV on

I can not say no to the people I love

I do not always answer my door or phone when I am home

I am the family gossip

I have never eaten a peanut butter and jelly sandwich--ever

I have not spoken to my Dad in over five years

I am fifth generation in the town I live in (which is hard to be in California)

I was born in Vegas, and did not go back for 29 years

I grew up in a military family, but never lived overseas

I look like no one in my family

I thrive off of stress

We were the first people I knew to have cable TV and a VCR

I have a difficult time not buying books

I believe in ghosts and hauntings

Every year I go to the Winchester Mystery House for my birthday

My ex-husband in the love of my life, and my best friend in the world

I adopted both of my cats from the pound

I was my grandfathers favorite (I think)

I am always tired

My favorite drink is Diet Dr. Pepper

I sometimes go to psychics, but would never call one (like Miss Cleo)

I am terribly nearsighted

I did not have to share a room with someone until I was married

My house is never �totally clean�

I will never marry again

I am an emotional eater

I believe in love at first sight

As a child I always insisted on search for �Tanto�s� grave in every graveyard we drove past

My first memory is the floor plan of the house we lived in when I was 18 months old

I broke my left TMJ when I was 15

I would never date an ex-boyfriend of any friend of mine for at least five years after they broke up

The first person I ever had a crush on was Davy Jones of �The Monkees�

I refused to celebrate my 30th birthday, so instead I celebrated the �first anniversary of my 29th birthday�

I still love the show MASH

I once turned $50 into $4000 by betting football for eight weeks

I rarely drink alcohol

My least favorite book is �Great Expectations�

My worst subject is math

I sometimes use �big words� to make other people feel stupid

The only doctor I have gone do in the past 10 years is OB/GYN (and dentist)

I spend too much time on the internet while at work

People tell me I look like Alicia Silverstone

I dated my high school boyfriend for seven years, but married someone else

When I was a child I thought that the paintings of my Great-Great Grandparents were haunted because their eyes would follow me wherever I went

I really hate driving

My favorite color is brown

My worst job was selling vacuums (I even lied about my age to get the job)

I got into trouble when I was a kid for going to confession even though I wasn�t Catholic

The first test I ever failed was a college Geography exam (I still hate plate tectonics)

I usually wear contacts

I have never been fired from a job (even when I have tried to get fired)

Every time that I go to London, I go on the �Jack the Ripper� walking tour

I always watch the morning news

Irregardless of when I go to bed, I am always awake by 5:30 a.m.

I used to read a novel a day

I prefer non-fiction to fiction (with the exception of Stephen King)

I love thunder and lightning

My family Christmas Day tradition is going to the movie theater to see as many movies as we can (Last year we saw �Ali�, �Vanilla Sky� and a Jim Carrey movie whose title I can not remember)

I have watched �Days of Our Lives� on and off for 20 years

I have not watched the �X-files� since Mulder left

My favorite movie is �Clerks�

Every spring I try and plant a garden, starting with seeds

I hate dating, but love being in love

I have never been to a professional football game

When I travel, I send my cats postcards

I am a packrat

I know nothing about html, as you can tell by this website

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com